Sète & Languedoc

/Sète & Languedoc
Sète & Languedoc 2018-06-11T09:09:09+00:00

The Mediterranean sun, the variety of scenery and the quality of reception is a way of life and makes Languedoc- Roussillon a rich and generous land which continues to attract and captivate a number of visitors from all around the world.

randonnéeOn the sea front or in the heart of the countryside, traditions of togetherness and trading are part of the regions assets. Traditional festivals, famous wines, game of bowls, outdoor markets and assortment of delicacies. This good way of life reflects in the local crafts, fresh produce, artistic inspirations of great value and variety that we can see in the heritage and through the number of famous people that are very passionate about this welcoming land.

Visit Montpelier and enjoy the city adventure and you can discover the charming town of the south! Or visit Causses and Cévennes between visiting old ruins and relaxing in the land of cheese and hiking. Maybe you would prefer the Canal du Midi, a calm land between vines and shrubbery, visit the shrines on the path of The Way of St James! History mixes with traditions, there is the choice of Nimes, Carcassonne or Narbonne, discover the Site de Pont de Gard, the Cathar Castles, Vauban fortifications, the medieval city and many more!

Discovery activities, outings and leisure…

Sete et la Région Languedoc

/Sete et la Région Languedoc
Sete et la Région Languedoc 2018-06-11T09:09:09+00:00

Sète et ses traditions

Le soleil méditerranéen, la diversité des paysages et la qualité de son accueil sont à l’origine de cet art de vivre et font du Languedoc-Roussillon une terre riche et généreuse qui continue d’attirer et d’envoûter de nombreux visiteurs venus du monde entier.

En bord de mer ou au cœur de l’arrière pays, les traditions de grande convivialité et d’échange font partie des atouts de la région. Traditions festives, vins réputés, parties de pétanque, marchés de plein air, tables gourmandes… Cette douceur de vivre se reflète aussi dans les artisanats locaux, la fraîcheur des produits, et les inspirations artistiques d’une grande richesse et variété que l’on perçoit tant dans le patrimoine qu’à travers les nombreuses personnalités passionnées par cette terre d’accueil.

Visitez Montpellier, faites-vous plaisir avec une escapade citadine, et découvrez tout le charme de cette ville du Sud ! Ou partez pour les Causses et les  Cévennes, entre vertige et farniente au pays des fromages et de la randonnée ! Vous préfèrerez peut être le Canal du Midi, un monde de silence entre vignes et garrigue, ou vous partirez sur le chemin des étoiles en pèlerinage vers les chemins de Saint Jacques de Compostelle ! L’histoire se mêlant aux traditions, optez pour Nîmes, Carcassonne ou encore Narbonne, découvrez le site du pont du Gard, les châteaux cathares, les fortifications Vauban, la cité médiévale et bien plus encore à découvrir !